Closing and Tackling in a zone defence – by Danny Kerry

Closing and tackling

The topic of choice for Danny Kerry is closing and tackling in a zone defence. A topic that is both tactical as well as technical.

Danny Kerry - closing and tackling

Danny Kerry

Danny Kerry (1970) is an international hockey coach from England. At the London Games in 2012 he coached the GB women to bronze. He followed that up in Rio 2016 with a spectacular gold medal for the GB women. At the Tokyo Games he finished his tenure with the GB men on a 5th place. A seasoned coach at the highest level, with an amazing track record at several Olympic Games and World Cup tournaments. So we were very happy when he agreed to #sharetheknowledge at The Hockey Site.

Closing and tackling in a zone defence

A topic that has both technical as well as tactical components. So make sure you come prepared and have your closing and tackling questions ready to learn from this top coach. Danny Kerry will start off with a short presentation on his insights and then open the floor for your questions.

So we were live on Friday February 25. We went live at 13h CET in Europe, which would be 7am EST for the US & Canada, 9h in Buenos Aires, 12h in the UK, 14h in most of Africa, 17:30h in India or 20h AWST in Perth, Australia. And continued for almost 75 minutes or so... :)
As usual if you joined us live it's free, if you want to watch it afterwards on demand, you need to be a member.

See it on demand

Below you'll find the live stream from February 25. The on demand video for this coach chat became "members only" 3 days after the live session. Don't want to miss pout on future live coach chats, make sure you subscribe to our YouTube channel and set the reminder for the video of your choice...

To access the full content here, you must be a member and log in. Not a member yet? Join us: XPS Member