Off ball skills – by Ben Bishop

off ball skills

On October 22 we brought you one the best coaches from Australia, Ben Bishop. The current coach for the Australian U21 - and he has been in the role for many years now - will be talking about off ball skills.

Off ball skills by Ben Bishop

Bishop took charge of the U21 squad for Australia in 2015. The most important part of any junior coach in national team programmes is to develop players able to integrate their national team ready for the demands of international hockey and contribute to their team from the get go. So U21 coaches have a keen insight in developing the skills needed to perform at the highest level.

Off ball skills

We all know we spend less time on the ball and more off ball during games. The off ball skills might not be the most sexy for the fans or the media. But they're crucial for winning games as we all know.

So by now you're too late, because we were live at Friday 2021-10-22 at 11:30h UK time. Which would be 22:30h in New Zealand, 18h30 in Perth, 16:00h in India, 12:30h in Europe and most of Africa, 07:30h in Buenos Aires or 06:30h EDT for parts of the US & Canada.

As usual if you joined us live it's free, if you want to watch it on demand you need to be a member.

We open our doors 30 minutes before the live session, so you can join us early. Have a talk with old and new friends in our lounge, as if they are sitting across the table from you. Bring your own drinks 😉 The lounge will also remain open for some timer after the live session for your networking or a casual chat with fellow coaches. We use Airmeet for our live coach chats & conferences.

Ben Bishop live

So watch the replay video below ⬇︎ right now. It's free for 3 days after we were live and then it becomes members only... and don't forget to #sharetheknowledge !

To access the full content here, you must be a member and log in. Not a member yet? Join us: XPS Member