Running with the ball - by Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson, though originally from the UK, has been involved with Spanish top club Egara for many years now and is assistant coach to the Spanish national women's team. If you're anything like most of us you must have shouted at one time or another "Hockey is a passing game" to your players. But as Nacho Bergner told us earlier in his coach chat about "Encouraging decision makers" there is a lot of merit in running with the ball as well. Andrew Wilson will talk to us about his views on running with the ball and how to train your players to do this the right way. One of these basic skills that could do with some more attention.

So save the date: Friday 2020-11-06! We'll go live at 07:30h in Buenos Aires, 11:30h in London, 12:30h in Amsterdam, Barcelona, Brussels, Köln, Paris, Johannesburg,... and on 16:00h in New Delhi, 18:30h in Perth or 22:30h in Auckland.

Confirm your seat here... ⬇︎ It's free if you can join us LIVE (+ you'll get 3 days to r(e)watch the replay video). Members, as usual, will have on demand access afterwards to the entire video for free for ever.