Helping young players cope with pressure – by Rob Clift

Helping young players cope with pressure

On Friday, November 19, 2021 we brought you Rob Clift to talk with us about helping young players cope with pressure. Rob Clift (1962) is a former player for the GB and England teams and won Olympic gold in Seoul 1988.

Rob Clift hockey

Following his playing days Clift became interested in coaching, got his MSc Sport & Exercise Psychology degree. He founded The Mindset Hub and as he says himself: “I’m not a sport psychologist. I’m a sportsman and a coach who loves helping young athletes get better, in their sport and beyond.

Helping young players cope with pressure

Mindset plays a vital part in how we perform and young athletes can benefit enormously from learning how to develop theirs, especially as become more independent and develop their own identities.

November 19

So by now you’re too late, because we were live at Friday 2021-11-19 at 11:30h in the UK. Which would be 00:30h (Saturday) in New Zealand, 19h30 in Perth- Australia, 17:00h in India, 13:30h in South Africa, 12:30h CET in Europe, 08:30h in Buenos Aires or 06:30h EST for parts of the US & Canada.

As usual if you joined us live it’s free, if you want to watch it on demand you need to be a member.

We hosted the LIVE coach chat on our YouTube channel and from ow we’ll use Airmeet only for our live full day or multiple day coach conferences. So click below to visit our YouTube Channel, subscribe to it so you get notified when we launch new live videos or coach clips on it. Don’t forget to set the reminder on the live video for this particular coach chat so you’ll get notified when we go live.

Rob Clift live

Check out the replay below ⬇︎ We hope you enjoy. Our coach chats are always free if you can join us live…or for the replay video on our website here, until 3 days after we were live. And don’t forget to #sharetheknowledge 😉 If you want to watch it on demand whenever it suits you, you need to be a member.

Make sure you subscribe to our our YouTube channel so you get notified when we go live with our next livestream 🙂

Responses

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.